Psalm 127:1

by brittneelynch

Unless the Lord builds the house,
They labor in vain who build it

For years, I’ve been trying to make my family my ministry. This  makes sense to me because they need something I have. Why would I not spend myself on behalf of them? But  I’ve felt a lot of spiritual resistance. Not a feeling like it’s bad to pour into them. It’s more like an inclination they are not the “cause” God intended for me to pursue. It feels like I’m taking the pencil out of an the hand of architect who is drawing up the best plan for the best house full of healed people.

None of our interactions seem to have The Spirit’s involvement. And for that reason alone, I’m relinquishing control. I don’t want to. I want to see this mess fixed.  But If I’m not successful in brining my family Jesus with every encoutner, then my efforts are wasted.

#kinda #sucks

